Library Research Guides: CHEM 334_335: Physical Chemistry II: Find Spectra

Image: Visible Spectrum of Helium

Image Credit: Visible Spectrum of Helium licensed by CC BY-SA 3.0.

SciFinder
Covers chemistry, biochemistry and molecular biology, biotechnology, environmental science, toxicology, & medicine worldwide, 1907 to present, and selectively from the late 1800s. NOTE: Requires one-time registration; see the Find Articles tab for more information about registering.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Chemistry Web Book contains IR spectra for over 16,000 compounds, Mass spectra for over 33,000 compounds, UV/VIS spectra for over 1,600 compounds, and electronic and vibrational spectra for over 5,000 compounds.
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
SDBS includes spectral data for over 34,000 compounds: Mass spectra, IR spectra, NMR (13C and 1H) spectra, and Electron Spin Resonance spectra.
ChemSpider
ChemSpider provides links to spectral data sources for individual substances.
NIST Atomic Spectroscopy Databases
Atomic spectroscopy databases, handbooks, and atlases from the National Institute of Standards and Technology.
NMRShiftDB
An open-source and open-access database for chemical structures and nuclear magnetic resonance data.
WebSpectra
This library of spectroscopy problems, supported by the UCLA Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, is intended to give students the opportunity to practice their spectra interpretation skills.