Skip to Main Content

Wellesley College Research Guides

Wellesley Home | Library & Technology Services

NEUR 320: Current Trends in Neurodegenerative Disease Research: Find Background Information

Why Use Reference Materials?

for a quick overview of a topic

to develop vocabulary or keywords for searching

for suggestions for further sources

General Reference Collections

Credo Reference
Search 500+ reference works in all disciplines.
Oxford Reference Online
Fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search across more than 100 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books.
Sage Knowledge Online
Search across more than 100 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.

Selected Online Reference Materials

Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences by Robert B. Daroff (Editor-In-Chief); Michael J. Aminoff (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience by Larry R. Squire (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 0080450466
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain by Vilanayur S. Ramachandran (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Science Ref q QP376 .E59 2002
ISBN: 0122272102
Publication Date: 2002
Brain Mapping by Arthur W. Toga (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2015

Medical Reference

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Carolyn Kernberger
Call Number: Science Ref RC455.2.C4 D54 2013
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013
Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice by Susan Standring
Call Number: Science Ref f QM23.2 .G73 2005
ISBN: 0443071683
Publication Date: 2004