Library Research Guides: ES 251: Future of Energy: Find Articles

Energy Specific News Articles

Utility Dive
Utility Dive provides in-depth journalism and insight into the most impactful news and trends shaping the utility industry. The newsletters and website cover topics such as smart grid, regulation and policy, demand response, generation, and more.
Grist
Grist is a nonprofit, independent media organization dedicated to telling stories of climate solutions and a just future. Our goal is to use the power of storytelling to illuminate the way toward a better world, inspire millions of people to walk that path with us, and show that the time for action is now.
Yale E360
Yale Environment 360 is an online magazine offering opinion, analysis, reporting, and debate on global environmental issues. We feature original articles by scientists, journalists, environmentalists, academics, policy makers, and business people, as well as multimedia content and a daily digest of major environmental news.

News Articles

Greenwire This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title).
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest collections of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to thousands of news, legal and business sources, including access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present.

Magazine & Journal Articles

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of human impact on the environment, drawn from a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, governmental and general-interest titles.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social sciences (1898-present) physical & life sciences (1899 to present), and arts & humanities (1975 to present). Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books.
Climate Change and Human Health Literature Portal This link opens in a new window
From the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), a bibliographic database of global peer-reviewed research and gray literature on the science of climate impacts on human health.
Climate Crisis Resource Page This link opens in a new window
Magazine articles related to climate change, with topics including activism, agriculture, conservation, fossil fuels, literature & art, politics, and sustainable resources.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Over 3.3 million articles on global warming, climate change, soil, plants, agronomy, and more. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.