Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding peer-reviewed articles
SuperSearch searches through articles across all disciplines at Wellesley. Learn how to search for peer-reviewed articles in it in this video.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on all aspects of art, 1984 to present (abstracts), 1995 to present (full text). The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 This link opens in a new window
Articles on arts, crafts, and architecture, 1929-1984.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles on women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, 450-1500 C.E.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with America: History & Life
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Bibliographical and multilingual database of Middle Ages and Renaissance materials (400–1700) from more than 500 journals, 1859 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Literary texts from 1600 to the present, with literary criticism full-text 1998 to present.