Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Guides

AMST 261/ENG 261: Hollywood from Vietnam to Reagan: Production Info

 

Photo: torbakhopper cc

PRODUCTION INFORMATION

IMDb.com - Internet Movie Database

International Dictionary of Films & Filmmakers - Search by film title, or actors' or directors' names. (Wellesley login required)

All-Movie Guide

Media History Digital Library - Searchable online archive of digitized industry publications & fan magazines, from 1903. 

Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences Resources & Databases

DECIPHER FILM CREDITS

This Wikipedia article provides a helpful overview of the roles of members of film crews. You can use these definitions to better understand film credits.

The Dictionary of Media Studies provides additional information about roles, techniques, technologies, and industry terms.

SCRIPTS

To find film & television scripts, try searching in the library catalog by film title, e.g., "freaks and geeks." You can also try these script databases:

American Film Scripts Online (Wellesley users)

Drew's Script-O-Rama

Script City

Simply Scripts

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Karen Storz
chat loading...
Contact:
781-283-3372
kstorz@wellesley.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Research & Instruction Librarian
Office: Clapp Library 218B