Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For searching with precision, try one of these databases. They contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to publications on literature, linguistics, film, and folklore, from all cultures, 1963 to present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials
Index to articles, books, and essays on all aspects of religion, 1949 to present, with full text of more than 80 major religion and theology journals.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with America: History & Life
Art Full Text
Articles on all aspects of art, including the history of art and architecture
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but not the latest 3-5 years.
Full-text articles from journals in the humanities and social sciences. Also contains book chapters.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Selective annotated bibliography of articles, book chapters, and papers on Latin American life and culture published from 1936 to the present. Disciplines covered include anthropology (archeology and ethnology), art, geography, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, political economy, and sociology.
Open-access, full-text scholarly journals from Latin America and the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal
One of the largest bibliographic portals in the world, whose main task is to give greater visibility to Hispanic scholarly literature
Help by marc falardeau on April 22, 2011. Creative commons license.
Putting together a search statement can seem like a daunting task, but it doesn't have to be!
Check out this guide on how to use connecting words and truncation!