Library Research Guides: Albright Institute: Global Capital

G20, Global Capital, & Tax Havens

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary research tool that allows you to search over 300 reference works simultaneously, including limiting to audio or visual materials.
Sage Knowledge Online This link opens in a new window
Search across more than 100 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.

UN Data This link opens in a new window
Search 55 million data points from across the UN system, covering economic, social, financial and development data, 1945 to present.

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
International organization focused on economic development whose member countries comprise the overwhelming majority of the world economy. Relevant topics include agriculture, trade, economy, investment, and competition.

Sage Data (formerly Data Planet) This link opens in a new window
An extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects — including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more.
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
Time series data for GDP growth, inflation, unemployment, payments balances, exports, imports, external debt, capital flows, commodity prices.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers citations and abstracts of political science literature, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of public policy topics, linking to reports and papers from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations, 1990 to present.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of articles, books, and working papers on economics, 1969 to present, with full text for 400 journals.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of economics, November 1994 to present.

Nexis Uni legal sources This link opens in a new window
Legal news, case law, codes & regulations, international legal materials, career information, European Union cases and regulations, various dates, 1790 to present.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
US and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary). Also includes legal encyclopedias & legal analysis, federal and state court cases and statutes, and law reviews, 1789 to present.

International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 190 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
World Bank Group
"The World Bank Group works in every major area of development. We provide a wide array of financial products and technical assistance, and we help countries share and apply innovative knowledge and solutions to the challenges they face."

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
One of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title).
Nexis Uni news sources This link opens in a new window
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Thousands of magazines and newspapers in more than 60 languages, from over 160 countries, in original color print layout, from the past 45+ days.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) This link opens in a new window
Broadcasts, news agency transmissions, and government statements from around the globe translated into English, 1941-1996.