Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Board of Forensic Anthropology
The American Board of Forensic Anthropology was incorporated in 1977 as a non-profit organization to provide, in the public interest and the advancement of science, a program of certification in forensic anthropology.
American Academy of Forensic Sciences
The American Academy of Forensic Sciences is a multi-disciplinary professional organization that provides leadership to advance science and its application to the legal system. The objectives of the Academy are to promote professionalism, integrity, competency, education, foster research, improve practice, and encourage collaboration in the forensic sciences.
Skeletal Collections Database
Searchable database of skeletal collections and the research that was conducted using them.
UCSB's Human Evolution: The Fossil Evidence in 3D
This gallery contains five modern primate crania, and five fossil crania. The crania can be rotated 360 degrees. Each cranium is accompanied by a short description of its relevance to human evolution, and a site map.
eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through our osteology database.
A collection of web sites that may be of interest to both the professional and student forensic anthropologist.
ANTHROPOLOGY NEWS (NYTimes)