Library Research Guides: ANTH 209: Forensic Anthropology: Find Articles

SuperSearch

SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.

For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.

Key Anthropology Databases

For searching with precision, try one of these databases. They contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the literature of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, from the 19th century to today.

Anthropological Index Online
Is the anthropological index to current periodicals held in the Anthropology Library at the Centre for Anthropology, The British Museum.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but typically not the most recent 3-5 years.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.