Library Research Guides: ES / FREN 331: Francophone Caribbean Literature and the Environment: Find Articles

Key Databases

John Atis indicates cabbage grown at the mountaintop Wynne Farm outside of Port-au-Prince, Haiti.

For searching with precision inside a particular subject area, try one of our databases below.

Databases contain a combination of full text articles (ready to read online) and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.

Image credit: Kendra Helmer, USAID

Literature

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to publications on literature, linguistics, film, and folklore, from all cultures, 1963 to present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations.

History, Society & Culture

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with America: History & Life (both contain information about Caribbean nations)

Environmental Science

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information on all aspects of human impact on the environment, drawn from a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly, governmental and general-interest titles.

Click on Browse Subject Guides or select one of the suggested subject guides below:

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES
by Jillian Amaral Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 19 views this year
Primary Sources - History
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Feb 29, 2024 612 views this year
Primary Sources - Literature
by Laura O'Brien Last Updated Mar 26, 2024 346 views this year
HISTORY
by Sarah Moazeni Last Updated Feb 28, 2024 39 views this year