Skip to main content
Library & Technology Services
Library & Technology
Library Research Guides
WRIT187: From Miracles to Mesmerism: The Cultural History of the Scientific Revolution
Search this Guide
WRIT187: From Miracles to Mesmerism: The Cultural History of the Scientific Revolution: Home
Writing & Citing
Start Here: Topic Overviews & Biographies
Cambridge History of Science:. Vol. 3. Early Modern Science & Vol. 4: 18th Century Science
Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution: from Copernicus to Newton
Cambridge Companion to Science and Religion
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Reader’s Guide to the History of Science
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Europe, 1450-1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World: Biographies
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Secondary Sources: Scholarly Articles
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with
America: History & Life
Articles, books, and chapters in books on all aspects of philosophy, 1940 to present
Database of articles published 1974 to present, based on the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science
Database of articles on the history of science published 1913-1975.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Pamphlets, broadsides, books & ephemera on all topics - everything printed in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800.
JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
Brief writings on social, political & scientific issues of the day.
Note: select "Pamphlets" below the search boxes to limit to this collection in JSTOR.
Wellcome Library Digital Collections
The Library's digital collections cover a wide variety of topics, including asylums, food, sex and sexual health, genetics, public health and war.
Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
Full text of journals published from 1665-1995. Note: includes British journals.
Early English Books Online
EEBO contains searchable and browsable page images of virtually every work printed in the English-speaking world from 1473 to 1700, as well as some items printed after 1700.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Schedule an Appointment
Middle Eastern Studies
Peace & Justice Studies
South Asia Studies
Women's & Gender Studies
Writing & Citing >>
May 22, 2019 11:32 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
history of science