Library Research Guides: PEAC 259: Gender & Conflict: Home

HOW TO MAKE AN ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHY

How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography - simple, handy guide from Cornell University Libraries

RESEARCH PAPER PLANNER

The Research Paper Navigator from the Tufts University Libraries is a neat way to help you organize your research paper, presentation, or project. Check it out!

SuperSearch

SuperSearch is a great place to start for journal articles, books and almost everything else the library has, in one easy to use interface.

For searching with more focus and precision, try one of the databases recommended on this guide.

GET AN OVERVIEW

Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict
examines concepts relating to violence, peace, and conflict through the lens many disciplines - not a geographical treatment of conflicts per se.
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
Explains the issues behind crimes against humanity and human rights issues as they relate to individual countries and the world at large. It traces the history of events that qualify as genocide and crimes against humanity, profiles perpetrators and heroes, and explains international laws and legal proceedings.
Encyclopedia of African History
useful source for those studying a conflict in Africa
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World
Comprehensive encyclopedia covering the institutions, religion, politics, & culture in Muslim societies throughout the world.
Southeast Asia: A Historical Encyclopedia, from Angkor Wat to East Timor
Call Number: Clapp Reference: DS524 .S68 2004 (3 volumes)
The State of the Middle East: An Atlas of Conflict and Resolution
Call Number: Clapp Reference G2205 .S653 2006
"Innovative and information-packed volume combines clear, analytical text with full-color maps and graphics to provide a comprehensive and accessible guide."