Skip to main content
Library & Technology Services
Search this Guide
HIST 249: Cold War Culture
Historical U.S. News
Writing & Citing
1960s bomb shelter pantry, Texas
Scholarly Articles on Your Topic
America: History & Life with Full Text
U.S. & Canadian history articles, prehistory to present, written from 1964 to present
Women's Studies International
Indexes journal articles and books on women's studies, feminism, and gender studies, 1972 to present
LGBT Life with Full Text
Index to the world's literature on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues, plus full text for 50 of the most important journals in the field
Primary Sources Online
Twentieth Century Advice Literature
Check out the advice guides from the 1940s-1980s, covering all aspects of race, gender, sex, and the family in North America.
Women's Magazine Archive
Full text of leading women's magazines of the late 19th-20th century, including Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Redbook, and more.
Huge collection of questions & answers from polls conducted in the US and abroad, 1935 to the present. Assess historical public opinion on a host of topics.
FBI COINTELPRO files
In the 1950s and 60s, the FBI's Counterintelligence Program infiltrated organizations of the extreme left and right, as well as African American groups and others.
FBI Civil Rights files
Files on leading individuals and organizations in the Civil Rights and Black Power movements.
PRISM: Political Rights Issues & Social Movements
Leftist and liberal pamphlets & other writings on a host of social & political issues during the period of the Cold War.
Cold War International History Project
Treasure trove of documents and images from many countries, covering all aspects of the Cold War - from The Wilson Center
Foreign Relations of the United States
search volumes 1861-1960
Digital National Security Archive
More than 93,000 declassified records documenting historic U.S. policy decisions from the Truman Administration through the George W. Bush era.
McCarthy Hearings - U.S. anti-Communism in the 1950s
Full transcripts of the U.S. Senate hearings led by Sen. Joseph McCarthy, charging many officials, journalists, Hollywood figures and others with Communist ties.
Clapp Rm 219B
Email me & we can set up a time to meet.
Latin American Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Peace & Justice Studies
Historical U.S. News >>
Sep 21, 2017 8:46 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem