GEOS316 - Paleoseismology: Home

Articles on world history from 1450, excluding US & Canada, written since 1955. Can be co-searched with America: History & Life

U.S. and Canadian history and culture articles, prehistory to present, written from 1955 to present.

Over 3.3 million articles on global warming, climate change, soil, plants, agronomy, and more. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Comprehensive index to the literature of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, from the 19th century to today.

Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.

International coverage of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education, 1987 to present.

Covers a wide range of public policy topics, linking to reports and papers from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations, 1990 to present.

Offers citations and abstracts of political science literature, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.

Journal articles, think-tank reports, working papers. Comprised of four political science databases, which can also be searched individually: PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service), Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Political Science Database, and Policy File Index

Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.

An interdisciplinary research tool that allows you to search over 300 reference works simultaneously, including limiting to audio or visual materials.

Full text of over 100 reference books in all disciplines published by Oxford University Press

Search across more than 100 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.

Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines; link to fulltext articles in Wellesley-licensed databases.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses, 1960 to present.

270 newspapers published in 36 states, including rare 19th-century titles.

One of the largest collections of US newspapers, many in full text, as well as news sites, blogs, and newswires from the 1980s to the present (dates vary by title). Includes The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.

Searchable full-text of more than 1,000 historical U.S. newspapers. The core of this database is Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922, searchable along with African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, and Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971.

More than 130 searchable newspapers from the Balch Collection, published by members of many influential American ethnic groups in 25 U.S. states.