ChineseJapaneseKorean
This is the "Home" page of the "East Asian Languages & Cultures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

East Asian Languages & Cultures  

Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wellesley.edu/eall Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EALL at Wellesley

East Asian Languages & Cultures Department

Student Organizations

  • Asian Student Union
  • Chinese Students' Association
  • Japan Club
  • Korean Students Association
 

Did You Know?

Wellesley students and faculty may visit and use materials from the Harvard Yenching Library without special arrangements or permission.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the research guide for
East Asian Languages & Cultures

If you'd like assistance doing research in East Asian Languages & Literatures, please contact me (see right sidebar).  This guide is a work in progress and I welcome suggestions for improvement and additions.

     

    SuperSearch

    Search SuperSearch for articles, books, & more

     

    Key Databases

    These databases contain a combination of full text articles and citation information about articles, book chapters, or books.

    • Asia-Studies Full-text Online
      research reports, statistics, analysis
    • Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
      Provides citations to western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
    • CiNii
      Japanese-language index to articles, books & journals.
    • Duxiu
      Chinese-language books and articles, some video. Many articles are full-text.
    • Siku Quanshu
      Full text of 3,460 classical Chinese texts compiled by edict of China’s Emperor Qianlong during the period 1773–1782. NOTE: requires download of a dedicated Windows browser to access. Available on-campus only.
    • MLA International Bibliography
     

    East Asian Languages and your computer

    Are you having difficulties typing in CJK on your keyboard? Get help!

    Megan Brooks

    Profile Image
    Megan Brooks
    Chat requires JavaScript.
    Contact Info
    Phone: 781-283-3512
    Send Email
    Reference Desk Hours:
    Spring 2014
    Mon 2:30-4:30
    Tue 12:30-2:30
    Wed 10:30-12:30
    Those times don't work?
    Schedule an Appointment
     

    Collections Librarian

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip