Major U.S. Papers
- New York Times 1980-present
- Boston Globe 1980-present
- Los Angeles Times 1985-presentearlier content available via the library catalog
- Wall Street Journal 1984-present
Comments (0)
News on the Web
- Google News
- News & Newspapers Online - news services worldwide
- Newslink - international
- IPL Online - international
- NewsDirectory.info - English-language, international media
- News Alternative - alternative sites
- Electronic Newspapers of Africa
- allAfrica.com
- China Digital Times
Find Digitized Historical News by Country or US State
- Newspaper digitization projects worldwide (ICOLN)listed by nation or U.S. state, including free and subscription services (marked with "$")
- Wikipedia list of free & fee-based newspaper archivesby country and US state
- Google News ArchiveList of digitized historical newspapers available on the web (mostly US and Canada)
- Chronicling Americaselect historic American newspapers 1880-1922 - & find information about American newspapers 1690-present
Newspaper Collections
New!
how to find news articles in LexisNexis.
- ProQuest Newsstandsearch 700+ US newspapers in easy-to-use interface
- LexisNexis Academic NewsU.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
- Westlaw Campus ResearchU.S. and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
- Ethnic NewsWatchLatino, Native American, Jewish American & Asian American papers, 1959-present
- Alt-PressWatchAlternative & independent press, 1970-present
- PressDisplayPast 45 days' worth of over 200 newspapers worldwide
- Foreign News in Translation
- BBC Monitoring: International ReportsForeign news broadcasts in translation, 1979-present
- Foreign Broadcast Information System (FBIS)Foreign broadcasts in translation, 1941-1996
- Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet/Russian PressSummaries in English of news from the USSR and post-Soviet press in Russia, 1949-present
Historical Newspapers
- America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922
- Ethnic American Newspapers 1799-1971NEW! 130+ newspapers published by members of many of the most influential American ethnic groups in 25 U.S. states (content still being added)
- Historic Mexican & Mexican American Press Collection20 significant newspapers, 1850s-1970s, many in Spanish, published in the US and Mexico - from the University of Arizona Libraries
- Boston Globe 1872-1979
- New York Times Historical1851-2007; more recent coverage in LexisNexis Academic News
- Brooklyn Daily Eagle, 1841-1902
- Chicago Tribune 1849-1987
- Los Angeles Times 1881-1987
- Nation ArchiveNews weekly, 1865-present
- Washington Post 1877-1994
- Foreign Newspapers
- The Guardian/Observer (UK) 1791-2003
- Times Digital ArchiveTimes of London, 1785-2006
- African Newspapers 1800-1922
- African American Newspapers
- AFRO Archivessearch the The Afro-American, the National Afro-American Ledger, the Baltimore Afro-American, and the Washington Afro-American, covering 1902-2003 in total.
- Chicago Defender 1910-1975African American newspaper
- New York Amsterdam News 1922-1993African American newspaper
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998content still being added (a work in progress)
.
Specialized Media
- Radio Locator3000+ online radio stations
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
- EUscreenEuropean television archive
- Universal Newsreels 1929-1967 - Internet Archive
- British Universal Newsreel Database (BUND)


Loading...
