Skip to main content
Library & Technology Services
Search this Guide
SOC/AMST 251: Racial Regimes of Domination in the United States and Beyond
Professor Radhakrishnan, Fall 2018
Find Books on Your Topic
Scholarly Articles, Data, News & Policy Reports
Data and Statistics
Statistics by Topic - Middlebury Guide
Justice & Crime
Bureau of Justice Statistics Data Analysis Tools
Juvenile Court Statistics
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS)
Uniform Crime Reports
UN Surveys on Crime Trends
American Housing Survey
Housing & Urban Development Data Sets
Articles in Scholarly Journals
Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology, 1952 to present.
Collection of key scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences & natural sciences, starting from the first issue but not the latest 3-5 years.
PAIS Index - Public Affairs Information Service
Articles on political, social & economic issues, public affairs, 1915 to present
America: History & Life with Full Text
U.S. & Canadian history articles, prehistory to present, written from 1964 to present
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
More than 170 academic and political journals, magazines, newsletters, bulletins, annual reports and other genres, by and about African Americans.
Policy File Index
Covers a wide range of public policy topics, linking to reports and papers from think tanks, NGOs, and research organizations, 1990 to present
Spotlight: Social Explorer
Interactive tool that combines modern and historical US census and demographic data with an intuitive map interface. 1790-present.
Newspapers, magazines & journals from the Latinx, Asian American, African American, Jewish American, and Native American press.
Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press, 1995 to present
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream
Over 900 U.S. and international newspapers, including the LA Times, NY Times, Wall Street Journal
Nexis Uni news sources
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary).
New York Times 1980-present
Proquest Global Newsstream provides current coverage, but only news and editorial content in HTML format.
Boston Globe 1980-present
Searchable full-text of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
Policy Research Reports
Pew Research Center
Take a look at the "Topic Index" to see what kinds of research are available.
The United States Department of Justice
Federal agency responsible for enforcing federal statutes prohibiting racial, sexual, religious, disability, or national orientation discrimination.
Social Science Research Center
Stanford University. Excellent resources on public policy, sociology, and anthropology.
The Marshall Project
The Marshall Project is a nonprofit news organization that focuses on the American criminal justice system.
Find Books on Your Topic
Suggested Readings >>
Oct 17, 2018 11:46 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem