Skip to main content
Research Guides

WGST 321: Gender, Justice and Health Policy: Context & Overviews

Reference collections

Search multiple reference sources at once

Reference Sources

Provide a general overview of your topic
Often written by scholars in the field
Can lead you to other sources

Note: 4/4/2017: If links don't work, try searching by title in the library catalog. Linking should be restored shortly!

Concise Medical Dictionary (Oxford)

CQ Researcher - In-depth, unbiased background and analysis on timely political topics, 1923 to present

Encyclopedia of Global Health

Encyclopedia of Population

Encyclopedia of Public Health - Science Ref q RA423 .E53 2002

Encyclopedia of U.S. Biomedical Policy - Clapp Ref RA395.A3 E545 1996

Health Care Policy and Politics A to Z - Clapp Ref RA395.A3 R685 2009

The New A to Z of Women's Health: A Concise Encyclopedia - Clapp Ref RA778 .A494 2000, Science Ref RA778 .A494 2000

Portrait of Health in the United States - Science Ref q RA407.3 .P67 2001

Praeger Handbook of Black American Health: Policies and issues behind disparities in health - Clapp Ref RA448.5.N4 H364 2004

Stedman's Medical Dictionary - Clapp Ref R121 .S8 2000, Science Ref R121 .S8 2000

Women of Color Health Data Book

Subject Guide

Emily Belanger's picture
Emily Belanger
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact:
ebelange@wellesley.edu
781-283-3372

Feel free to email me to set up a time to chat about your research--or you can click here to schedule an appointment instantly!