Skip to main content
Library & Technology Services
Library & Technology
Library Research Guides
Enter Search Words
MAJOR U.S. PAPERS
New York Times 1980-present
LexisNexis provides current coverage, but only news and editorial content in html format.
Boston Globe 1980-present
Searchable full-text replica of this newspaper, including graphics and ads.
Los Angeles Times 1985-present
The West Coast's major newspaper: more recent coverage is only news and editorial content.
Wall Street Journal 1984-present
Financial & economic news in text-only articles (no images), 1986 to present. For earlier issues or for images, see the microfilm (Microfilm Room, Level 1, Clapp Library)
NEWS ON THE WEB
News & Newspapers Online
Electronic Newspapers of Africa
China Digital Times
search 700+ US newspapers in easy-to-use interface
LexisNexis Academic News
U.S. & foreign newspapers, 1908s to present (dates of coverage vary).
Westlaw Campus Research
U.S. and foreign newspapers, 1980s to present (dates of coverage vary). Also includes legal encyclopedias & legal analysis, federal & state court cases and statutes, and law reviews, 1789 to present.
African American, Latino, Native American, Jewish American & Asian American papers, 1959-present
Alternative & independent press, 1970-present
Past 45 days' worth of over 200 newspapers worldwide
FOREIGN NEWS IN TRANSLATION
BBC Monitoring: International Reports
Foreign news broadcasts in translation, 1979-present
Foreign Broadcast Information System (FBIS)
Broadcasts, news agency transmissions, and government statements from around the globe translated into English, 1941-1996.
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Summaries in English of news from the USSR and post-Soviet press in Russia, 1949-present
Arts & Letters Daily
Historical News >>
Apr 26, 2016 12:28 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.